UE Team

Office of the Vice Provost & Dean for Undergraduate Education

Carolyn Thomas
Vice Provost & Dean
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: ccthomas@ucdavis.edu

Helen Schurke Frasier
Assistant Vice Provost and Chief of Staff
Phone: (530) 752-9496
Email: hsfrasier@ucdavis.edu

Marco Molinaro
Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Effectiveness & Director, Center for Educational Effectiveness
Phone: (530) 754-5305
Email: mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

J. David Furlow
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Director, University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-2265
Email: jdfurlow@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Traxler
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning
Phone: (530) 752-1277
Email: mjtraxler@ucdavis.edu

Angelina Herron
Senior Executive Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: apasley@ucdavis.edu 

Candice Boulware
Executive Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-9201
Email: cjboulware@ucdavis.edu



UE Administration & Finance

Lisa Borchard
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (530) 752-9106
Email: lmborchard@ucdavis.edu

Angelina Herron
Senior Executive Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: apasley@ucdavis.edu

Jeanene Hayes
Finance & Personnel Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-9240
Email: jrhayes@ucdavis.edu

Candice Boulware
Executive Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-9201
Email: cjboulware@ucdavis.edu



UE Communications

Sharon Knox
Director
Phone: (530) 752-4917
Email: scknox@ucdavis.edu

Darren Marks
Web Programmer
Phone: (530) 752-8641
Email:dhmarks@ucdavis.edu

Steven Morse
Senior Artist
Phone: (530) 752-9084
Email: smorse@ucdavis.edu

Crystal Jewett
Temporary Project Support
Email: cajewett@ucdavis.edu



Academic Advising

Brett McFarlane
Director
Phone: (530) 754-6279
Email: bmcfarlane@ucdavis.edu

Nicole Wood
Advising Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-9797
Email: nwood@ucdavis.edu

Andrea Duff
Academic Advising Assistant
Email: arduff@ucdavis.edu



Academic Program Assessment

Kara Moloney
Coordinator, Academic Assessment
Phone: (530) 752-7625
Email: kmoloney@ucdavis.edu

Karen Clementi
Temporary Support to Academic Assessment



Center for Educational Effectiveness

Phone: (530) 752-6050
Email: cee@ucdavis.edu

Marco Molinaro
Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Effectiveness & Director, Center for Educational Effectiveness
Phone: (530) 754-5305
Email: mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

Kem Saichaie
Associate Director for Learning and Teaching Support
Phone: (530) 752-9088
Email: kemsaichaie@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Pulford
Associate Director, Instructional Research & Development
Phone: (530) 752-6671
Email: spulford@ucdavis.edu

Cecilia Gomez
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-6419
Email: mcgomez@ucdavis.edu

Tiffany Johnson
Data Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-5831
Email: tifjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Katie Martinez
Program Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-9710
Email: kkmartinez@ucdavis.edu

Barbara Mills
Testing Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-7995
Email: bjmills@ucdavis.edu

Matt Steinwachs
Lead Programmer
Phone: (530) 754-5538
Email: mksteinwachs@ucdavis.edu

Cara Harwood Theisen
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-2987
Email: clharwood@ucdavis.edu

Patricia A. Turner
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-5173
Email: pturner@ucdavis.edu



Center for Leadership Learning

Christie Navarro
Director
Phone: (530) 752-6908
Email: cdnavarro@ucdavis.edu



First Year Seminars

Eddy Ruiz
Associate Director, First-Year Seminars and University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-4986
Email: ruiz@ucdavis.edu

Janet Chambers
Program Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-1772
Email: jachambers@ucdavis.edu

Ashley Vater
Program Coordinator for Transition and Research-focused Seminars
Email: awvater@ucdavis.edu



International & Academic English

Dawn Takaoglu
Director
Phone: (530) 752-1291
Email: dmtakaoglu@ucdavis.edu

Victoria Whitworth
Program Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-6799
Email: vewhitworth@ucdavis.edu



Summer Sessions

Phone: (530) 752-7611
Email: summer-sessions@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Traxler
Assistant Vice Provost & Director of Summer Sessions
Phone: (530) 752-1277
Email: mjtraxler@ucdavis.edu

Kristie Sallee
Programmer
Email: ksallee@ucdavis.edu

Crystal Jewett
Temporary Project Support
Email: cajewett@ucdavis.edu



UC Davis Washington Program

Phone: (530) 754-5718
Email: washingtonprogram@ucdavis.edu

Cheryl Purifoy
Director
Phone: (530) 752-6652
Email: cpurifoy@ucdavis.edu

Carina Ng
Program Assistant
Email: cngng@ucdavis.edu



Undergraduate Research Center

Tammy Hoyer
Assistant Director
Phone: (530) 752-6016
Email: tahoyer@ucdavis.edu

Lolita Adkins
Program Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-1482
Email: lrnelson@ucdavis.edu

Dee Clark
Program Assisstant
Phone: (530) 754-9020
Email: deeclark@ucdavis.edu



University Honors Program

J. David Furlow
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Director, University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-2265
Email: jdfurlow@ucdavis.edu

Eddy Ruiz
Associate Director
Phone: (530) 752-4986
Email: ruiz@ucdavis.edu

Heidi van Beek
Assistant Director
Phone: (530) 752-9325
Email: hvanbeek@ucdavis.edu

Richard Thomas
Program Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-3223
Email: rithomas@ucdavis.edu