UE Team

Office of the Vice Provost & Dean for Undergraduate Education

Carolyn Thomas
Vice Provost & Dean
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: ccthomas@ucdavis.edu

Helen Schurke Frasier
Assistant Vice Provost & Chief of Staff
Phone: (530) 752-9496
Email: hsfrasier@ucdavis.edu

Marco Molinaro
Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Effectiveness & Director, Center for Educational Effectiveness
Phone: (530) 754-5305
Email: mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

J. David Furlow
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Director, University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-2265
Email: jdfurlow@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Traxler
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning
Phone: (530) 752-1277
Email: mjtraxler@ucdavis.edu

Angelina Herron
Senior Executive Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: arherron@ucdavis.edu 

Candice Boulware
Executive Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-9201
Email: cjboulware@ucdavis.edu



UE Administration & Finance

Lisa Borchard
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (530) 752-9106
Email: lmborchard@ucdavis.edu

Angelina Herron
Senior Executive Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-6068
Email: arherron@ucdavis.edu 

Jeanene Hayes
Financial Operations Manager
Phone: (530) 752-9240
Email: jrhayes@ucdavis.edu

Candice Boulware
Executive Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-9201
Email: cjboulware@ucdavis.edu

Chloe Morris
Business Operations Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-9183
Email: chlmorris@ucdavis.edu



UE Communications

Sharon Knox
Director
Phone: (530) 752-4917
Email: scknox@ucdavis.edu

Darren Marks
Web Programmer
Phone: (530) 752-8641
Email:dhmarks@ucdavis.edu

Steven Morse
Senior Artist
Phone: (530) 752-9084
Email: smorse@ucdavis.edu



Academic Advising

Brett McFarlane
Executive Director
Phone: (530) 754-6279
Email: bmcfarlane@ucdavis.edu

Nicole Wood
Advising Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-9797
Email: nwood@ucdavis.edu

Andrea Duff
Academic Advising Assistant
Email: arduff@ucdavis.edu



Center for Educational Effectiveness

Phone: (530) 752-6050
Email: cee@ucdavis.edu

Marco Molinaro
Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Effectiveness & Director, Center for Educational Effectiveness
Phone: (530) 754-5305
Email: mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

Kem Saichaie
Associate Director for Learning & Teaching Support
Phone: (530) 752-9088
Email: kemsaichaie@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Pulford
Associate Director for Instructional Research & Development
Phone: (530) 752-6671
Email: spulford@ucdavis.edu

Cecilia Gomez
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-6419
Email: mcgomez@ucdavis.edu

Monica Esqueda
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-2987
Email: mcesqueda@ucdavis.edu

Meryl Motika
Lead Analyst for Education Analytics
Phone: (530) 752-3366
Email: mimotika@ucdavis.edu

Tiffany Johnson
Data Analyst
Phone: (530) 752-5831
Email: tifjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Katie Martinez
Program Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-9710
Email: kkmartinez@ucdavis.edu

Barbara Mills
Testing Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-7995
Email: bjmills@ucdavis.edu

Matt Steinwachs
Lead Programmer
Phone: (530) 754-5538
Email: mksteinwachs@ucdavis.edu

Patricia A. Turner
Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-5173
Email: pturner@ucdavis.edu

Kara Moloney
Lead for Academic Assessment
Phone: (530) 752-7625
Email: kmoloney@ucdavis.edu

Kavi Tan
Analyst for Education Analytics
Phone: (530) 752-8841
Email: jiatan@ucdavis.edu

Xinyi Hou
Analyst for Education Analytics
Phone: (530) 752-8931
Email: xyihou@ucdavis.edu



Center for Leadership Learning

Christie Navarro
Director
Phone: (530) 752-6908
Email: cdnavarro@ucdavis.edu

Erin Blobaum
Leadership Educator
Phone: (530) 752-5861
Email: emblobaum@ucdavis.edu



First Year Seminars

Eddy Ruiz
Associate Director for First-Year Seminars & University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-4986
Email: ruiz@ucdavis.edu

Janet Chambers
Program Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-1772
Email: jachambers@ucdavis.edu

Ashley Vater 
Program Coordinator for Transition & Research-focused Seminars
Phone: (530) 752-7067
Email: awvater@ucdavis.edu



International & Academic English

Dawn Takaoglu
Director
Phone: (530) 752-1291
Email: dmtakaoglu@ucdavis.edu

Emily Montgomery 
Program Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-6992
Email: edmontgomery@ucdavis.edu

Kassandra Lane
Program Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-6799
Email: kaslane@ucdavis.edu



Summer Sessions

Phone: (530) 752-7611
Email: summer-sessions@ucdavis.edu

Danica Tisdale Fisher
Director of Summer Sessions
Phone: (530) 752-0736
Email: dtfisher@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Owens
Project Analyst 
Phone: (530) 752-7623
Email: jedowens@ucdavis.edu

Kristie Sallee
Programmer
Email: ksallee@ucdavis.edu



UC Davis Washington Program

Phone: (530) 754-5718
Email: washingtonprogram@ucdavis.edu

Cheryl Purifoy
Director
Phone: (530) 752-6652
Email: cpurifoy@ucdavis.edu

Chad Higgs
Program Assistant
Phone: (530) 754-5718
Email: chiggs@ucdavis.edu



Undergraduate Research Center

Annaliese Franz 
Director for Undergraduate Research Center
Phone: (530) 752-1482
Email: akfranz@ucdavis.edu

Tammy Hoyer
Associate Director
Phone: (530) 752-6016
Email: tahoyer@ucdavis.edu

Lolita Adkins
Program Coordinator
Phone: (530) 752-1482
Email: lrnelson@ucdavis.edu

Dee Clark
Program Assisstant
Phone: (530) 754-9020
Email: deeclark@ucdavis.edu



University Honors Program

J. David Furlow
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Director for University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-2265
Email: jdfurlow@ucdavis.edu

Eddy Ruiz
Associate Director for First-Year Seminars & University Honors Program
Phone: (530) 752-4986
Email: ruiz@ucdavis.edu

Heidi van Beek
Assistant Director
Phone: (530) 752-9325
Email: hvanbeek@ucdavis.edu

Elysia Frink
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (530) 752-3223
Email: ejfrink@ucdavis.edu

Kelly Van Zandt
First and Second Year Advisor & Transition Specialist 
Phone: (530) 752-3223
Email: kvanzandt@ucdavis.edu



Testing Services Center

Regina Slaughter-Canegan
Program Manager
Phone: (530) 752-3247
Email: rcanegan@ucdavis.edu