Student Advisory Board

Dean Carolyn Thomas with members of her Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board (SAB) provides a bridge to connect the gap between student and administrator communication. The board consists of ten or more undergraduate students who meet regularly with Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education Carolyn Thomas. Each student represents their school and major, which results in an array of experiences and skills for the board. The SAB helps host different events on campus that provide opportunities for undergraduate students to communicate with administrators. One such event is the Mid-Quarter Check-Ins where campus administrators serve on panels for students to attend and ask questions about improvements and issues. The SAB meets once a month to plan their events.

Meet the 2019-20 Team:

Shreya Deshpande

Cognitive Science and Sociology, Junior, sdeshpande@ucdavis.edu

Eyra Gutierrez-Vergara

Sociology, Psychology, Communications, Junior, ejgutierrezv@ucdavis.edu

Justin Hurst

Microbiology & International Relations, Senior,  jthurst@ucdavis.edu

Christal Juarez

Anthropology & International Relations, Junior, cijuarez@ucdavis.edu

Francois-Xavier Kaeppelin

Political Science, Sophomore, fkaeppelin@ucdavis.edu

Marcelo Lopez

Organizational Studies/Sociology, Senior, mrlopez@ucdavis.edu

Jose Macias

Political Science, Senior, jmmac@ucdavis.edu

Kimberly Maldonado

Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Senior, kimaldonado@ucdavis.edu

Izac Parra

Psychology, Junior, iparra@ucdavis.edu

Naomi Reeley

Human Development/Political Science, Junior, nmreeley@ucdavis.edu

Eric Roman

Neurology, Phisiology, and Behavior, Senior, earoman@ucdavis.edu

Randall Whiteman

Economics and Communication, Senior, rwhiteman@ucdavis.edu

Lili Wilf

Human Development, Junior, lewilf@ucdavis.edu

Susanna Zheng

Psychology, Senior, suszheng@ucdavis.edu