Student Advisory Board

Dean Carolyn Thomas with members of her Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board (SAB) provides a bridge to connect the gap between student and administrator communication. The board consists of ten or more undergraduate students who meet regularly with Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education Carolyn Thomas. Each student represents their school and major, which results in an array of experiences and skills for the board. The SAB helps host different events on campus that provide opportunities for undergraduate students to communicate with administrators. One such event is the Mid-Quarter Check-Ins where campus administrators serve on panels for students to attend and ask questions about improvements and issues. The SAB meets once a month to plan their events.

Meet the 2018-19 Team:

Rida Ali

NPB, Senior, ridali@ucdavis.edu

Anindita Chattopadhyay

Biological Sciences, Senior, achattopadhyay@ucdavis.edu

Samantha Dunn

Sociology, Junior, ssdunn@ucdavis.edu

Eyra Gutierrez-Vergara

Sociology, Psychology, & Communications, Junior, ejgutierrezv@ucdavis.edu

Justin Hurst

Microbiology & International Relations, Senior, jthurst@ucdavis.edu

Christal Juarez

Anthropology & International Relations, Junior, cijuarez@ucdavis.edu

Jordan Lara

Animal Biology & Chicana/Chicano Studies, Senior, ajlara@ucdavis.edu

Jorge Hurtado Lopez

Psychiobiology major, Senior, jrhurtadolopez@ucdavis.edu

Marcelo Lopez

Organizational Studies/Sociology, Senior, mrlopez@ucdavis.edu

Jose Macias

Political Science, Senior, jmmac@ucdavis.edu

Izaac Ornelas

Managerial Economics, Senior, iaornelas@ucdavis.edu

Izac Parra

Psychology, Junior, iparra@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Picazo

Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior, Senior, epicazo@ucdavis.edu

Naomi Reeley

Human Development & Political Science, Junior, nmreeley@ucdavis.edu

Susanna Zheng

Psychology, Senior, suszheng@ucdavis.edu